Yes, that is Santa in Space Marine armour. Even if I am an Imperial Guard fanboy that’s still pretty cool.

This post is pretty much what it says on the tin. Books and other bits I wouldn’t mind Santa bringing for me. I don’t care what my seven year old sister says, he does exist! So I’ll start with books:

  1. The Autumn Republic. The third book in Brian McClellan’s Powder mage trilogy. I read both of his other two books in under two weeks. (I’ll probably post separate reviews of them both later on.)
  2. Guns of Dawn by Adrian Tchaikovsky (that took me forever to spell) is a book that I’ve walked past in Waterstones on numerous occasions. I’ve read the blurb at least a dozen times and thought of buying it twice as many times. It’s sat on my Amazon wishlist for about three months.
  3. The Beautiful and the Damned by Scott Fitzgerald. One of the few genres that isn’t fantasy that I love is twentieth century American literature. So of Mice and Men, the Great Gatsby and Cat on a Hot Tin Roof.
  4. Made in America by Bill Bryson. Having read Notes from a Small Island, the Road to Little Dribbling and A Walk in the Woods I am a big fan of Bryson. His work makes me giggle in an extremely manly way.
  5. Born to Run by Bruce Springsteen. I love this man and just need his autobiography in my life.

Other things I’d be happy with include Lego, I turn eighteen in January and Lego is still important to me and my family. My cousin who lives near Hull whose twenty three and lives with his girlfriend and pug, still collects Lego. It was the toy that my dad and I bonded over when I was younger. Many happy days where me and several cousins would sit in a circle and build giant spaceships or castles together.

A few other bits like the Wolf pendant from the Witcher, big fan of the books and of Wild Hunt. I’d  also love a Mjolnir pendant, I’m a big fan of Scandinavian folklore. A puppy wouldn’t be unwanted either…

Sam

