After a fair time out from blogging I’m finally back. After an incident left me half deaf and with severe light sensitivity, forcing me to wear sunglasses at all times (it was a great look). I can finally look at a screen and listen to AC/DC again whilst blathering about books and stuff.

Whilst I have been unable to look at screens for extended periods of time, leading my ability to play Rainbow Six Siege to absolutely dismal levels, I have been able to read. I’ve read Under the Eagle and The Eagles Conquest by Simon Scarrow, Ready Player One by Ernest Cline, Aurora by Kim Stanley Robinson and re-read one of my all time favourite books, The Great Gatsby. I shall be posting reviews of the first four books in that list.

I look forward to getting back into the swing of things. I am currently reading Faithless by Graham Austin-King for reviewing purposes which shall be making an appearance on here when I’ve finished it. With a possible interview afterwards.

I hope anyone reading this shall be interested in what is coming soon.

Sam

